Athletics

Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Wilkinson
Director of Athletics
(252) 399-6552 twilkinson@barton.edu
Andrea Roca
Assistant Athletic Director of Compliance
(252) 399-6610 aroca@barton.edu
Ashley Leonard
Assistant Athletic Director
(252) 399-6379 ahleonard@barton.edu
Karen Peaden
Administrative Assistant for Intercollegiate Athletics & Physical Education and Sports Studies
(252) 399-6523 ktpeaden@barton.edu
Joel Zimmerman
Assistant Compliance Coordinator
(252) 399-6511 jdzimmerman@barton.edu
Ian McMichael
Athletics Operations Coordinator
(252) 399-6609 imcmichael@barton.edu
John Karrs
Director of Athletic Comumunications
(252) 399-6515 jkarrs@barton.edu
Doug Page
New Media Coordinator
(252) 399-6585 dmpage@barton.edu
Wendee Saintsing
Senior Woman Administrator
(252) 399-6519 wsaintsi@barton.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ginna Lewis
Head Athletic Trainer
(252) 399-6568 glewis@barton.edu
Kaitlin Ricklefs
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(252) 399-6363 kricklefs@barton.edu
Britney Woodhull-Smith
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(252) 399-6485 bewoodhullsmith@barton.edu
Jordan Blake
Athletic Training Intern
(252) 399-6520 jnblake@barton.edu
Alex Northrup
Athletic Training Intern
(252) 399-6536 anorthrup@barton.edu
James Leon
Athletic Training Intern
(252) 399-6536 jrleon@barton.edu

Sports Performance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Dornemann
Director of Sports Performance
(252) 399-6534 tdornemann@barton.edu
Matt Shubert
Head Sports Performance Coach
(252) 399-6522 mbshubert@barton.edu
Kelly Murphy
Assistant Sports Performance/Nutrition Coach
(252) 399-6538 kmurphy@barton.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Chester
Head Coach
(252) 991-6680 jjchester@barton.edu
Zach Ullrich
Head Developmental Coach/Assistant Coach
zullrich@barton.edu
Kramer Sneed
Assistant Coach
baseball@barton.edu
Anthony Marks
Assistant Coach
baseball@barton.edu
Gavin Hite
Assistant Coach
baseball@barton.edu
Wiley Jackson
Assistant Coach
wjjackson@barton.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron Lievense
Head Coach
(252) 399-6524 rlievense@barton.edu
Joel Zimmerman
Associate Head Coach
(252) 399-6511 jdzimmerman@barton.edu
Josh Hayes
Assistant Coach
Stephen Rexrode
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wendee Saintsing
Head Coach
(252) 399-6519 wsaintsi@barton.edu
Daniel Colvin
Assistant Coach
Tatyana Jackson
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Balentine
Head Coach
(252) 399-6525 cwbalentine@barton.edu
Tyler Amerson
Assistant Coach
rtamerson@barton.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Balentine
Head Coach
(252) 399-6525 cwbalentine@barton.edu
Tyler Amerson
Assistant Coach
rtamerson@barton.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chip Hester
Head Coach
(252) 399-6591 lbhester@barton.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Leonard
Head Coach
(252) 399-6379 ahleonard@barton.edu
Derek Hamm
Assistant Coach
dmhamm@barton.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Leonard
Head Coach
(252) 399-6379 ahleonard@barton.edu
Derek Hamm
Assistant Coach
dmhamm@barton.edu
Jim Boykin
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Warren Shumate
Head Coach
(252) 399-9071 wshumate@barton.edu
Jeff Handman
Assistant Coach
jdhandman@barton.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Regan Denham
Head Coach
399-6432 rddenham@barton.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ian McMichael
Head Coach
(252) 399-6609 imcmichael@barton.edu
Taylor Morton
Assistant Coach
tdmorton@barton.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thomas Goines
Head Coach
(252) 290-9320 trgoines@barton.edu
Maggy Waech
Head Developmental/Assistant Coach
mtwaech@barton.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Junior Bailey
Head Coach
252-991-6679 wbailey@barton.edu
Mike Van Horn
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Ziegler
Head Coach
(252) 399-6461 tziegler@barton.edu
Bryce Hartman
Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Ziegler
Head Coach
(252) 399-6461 tziegler@barton.edu
Bryce Hartman
Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee Underwood
Head Coach
(252) 399-6966 lunderwood@barton.edu
Jake McCartney
Assistant Coach
(252) 399-6966 jomccartney@barton.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee Underwood
Head Coach
(252) 399-6966 lunderwood@barton.edu
Jake McCartney
Assistant Coach
(252) 399-6966 jomccartney@barton.edu

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Balentine
Head Coach
(252) 399-6525 cwbalentine@barton.edu
Tyler Amerson
Assistant Coach
rtamerson@barton.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Balentine
Head Coach
(252) 399-6525 cwbalentine@barton.edu
Tyler Amerson
Assistant Coach
rtamerson@barton.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Lennox
Head Coach
(252) 399-6518 jklennox@barton.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Lennox
Head Coach
(252) 399-6518 jklennox@barton.edu